Things I Have Been Asked As An Author…..

Standard

1) Where do you get your ideas from?

2) Am I in your book?

3) I hope I’m not in your book! (Meaning secretly, I’d love to be in it!)

4) How much do you get paid?

5) E-Books aren’t real books though, are they?

6) Are any of your characters based on people in real life?

7) How much of an advance do you get for being published?

8) Are there lots of sex scenes in it?

9) What are your royalties?

10) Is it like Fifty Shades?!

I bet there are some real crackers other writers have been asked in their time – so please drop me a line and let me know! I’m sure such questions won’t be the last!

Julie X

 

2 thoughts on “Things I Have Been Asked As An Author…..

  1. “but you’re not really a nun/policeman/werewolf/[insert as applicable]! How can you write about that?”

    Umm … using your imagination is kind of the point …

    Your number 5 makes me grind my teeth when I get it!

  2. Terry Tyler

    Presumably you’ve given your friends the impression you have a traditional publishing deal if you’re getting asked about advances. Damn, I was too honest, mine know I’m not! Apart from that one, I get asked all the others. The money ones annoy me – we don’t ask people how much they earn, do we???!!

Leave a Reply

