If I’m Not Writing – I’m Reading!

Standard

Last year, I managed to read 17 books.

I know compared to a lot of people, that is probably a mere drop in the ocean but I intend to read even more novels this year – honest!

If I’m not writing, you can normally find me with my nose stuck in a book.

The sheer joy of becoming lost in another author’s work; savoring the creativity of another writer and seeing how they have accomplished their art – it really is something special.

Not to mention taking on board how they have crafted their work and remembering where I need to improve mine!

So happy reading to all you folks out there – I just hope I can trounce my record of 17 books for this year!

Best,

Julie.

Leave a Reply

