Words Fail Me

Standard

Finding the right words sometimes isn’t easy for anyone and that includes writers!

So to my amazing literary agent, Selwa Anthony, I simply want to say thank you. Thank you for taking me on in May this year. Thank you for believing in me and my writing. Thank you for your advice. Thank you for guiding me and for your positivity, kindness and mentoring.

Thank you for supporting me through the submission process of my latest novel “The Silver Bracelet.”

Then on Friday (30 June) I awoke to find an email from Selwa, telling me that the prestigious Australian publishers Allen & Unwin loved “The Silver Bracelet” and were offering me a publishing deal.

To Ms Annette Barlow and her colleagues at Allen & Unwin – Thank you for giving me this opportunity; for championing my novel and for seeing potential in not only my writing but also potential in me.

Keep reading; keep writing and don’t let anyone tell you that you won’t achieve your dreams.

Like for many writers, it has been a rocky, tiring road at times but when you find your “Selwa” and “Annette” – believe me, your journey to publication will be so much worth the wait.

Ladies – I won’t let you down.

Thank you.

Julie X

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

